A Hike in the Jungle of Urban Life

Posted: January 27, 2015 in 35mm, black and white, denver, leica, street, street photography
Tags: , , , , ,

L1062297-Edit

I like shooting in urban settings more than in nature.  I like the way elements can come together in an instant when I’m walking about shooting street.  This shot for me works well only because we can see the driver in the car on the right, and there is a car turning in front of me to help balance the foreground.  Plus the bikers, of course.  Lovely documentation of life in the early 2000s that will be looked at in 100 years, and they’ll find our modes of transportation primitive, I’m sure.

L1062307-Edit

I make a point when I’m crossing streets to shoot between cars and into lanes that would ordinarily be difficult to shoot in.  I love her big Mercedes, and again, that I can see her face.

I need to take a hike on concrete!

Leave a Reply

