A Peek Inside My World

I probably live in a place that’s a bit more artistic and bohemian chic than you’d see if I decorated and furnished with a visit to Pottery Barn or Crate & Barrel. I wrote yesterday about how I make photographs that are a part of my world, and they really are quite a big part.

Casa Wajda photographed with a Leica M9 and 28mm Elmarit.

I count a dozen framed photographs in this section alone. Most are mine. One photograph is from a friend and one’s an Avedon. Plus, I see seven cameras and a pile of photography monographs. And one background pole, in case I want to photograph in this space.

Yeah, it never looks like this in the home furnishing catalogs. I’m okay with that.

You can tell a lot about a person by looking around their place. The things they have tell you volumes about the person.

Probably more than they can tell you themselves.

What does your world say about you? Would you share a photograph for all to see?

2 thoughts on “A Peek Inside My World

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑